Group Courses

Dive into French with our immersive method!

 

At the IFL, we have opted for the immersive method from the beginner level (A1.1); from the registration process for the class to the direct instruction to homework assistance, everything is in French. For our private tuitions, our students value our custom-made programs that are adjusted to their request. For our collective courses, they praise the diversity of their class with a variety of ages, nationalities, and spoken languages represented. Our classes allow students to have real conversations by learning basic and everyday life vocabulary to then evolve according to their levels.

Ask a question, write a question? Your teacher will respond or write back in French.

This method makes the student feel fully immersed and makes the brain switch to full-on French which is the fastest way to learn and practice a foreign language! Your teacher will implement all the necessary pedagogical methods to reach mutual comprehension and therefore, avoid the use of vernacular language.

 

So, what are you waiting for to dive into French with us with one of our collective courses?

Intensive group courses

The IFL offers intensive group courses (60 hours) throughout the year. The courses cover the learning of French, regardless of your level, from complete beginners to advanced speakers. Courses from A1 to C1 are compliant with the CEFR and compatible with a preparation to DELF-DALF examinations, organized by INL.

They are offered 3 hours per day over 4 weeks in our premises. Levels groups are composed by 3 to 7 learners.

Timetables and fees of the courses
PURPOSE PERIOD* DAY – TIMETABLE FEES EARLY ENROLMENT***
60 hr 26/09/2022
21/10/2022

From Monday to Friday

9 am – 12 pm

Institut français du Luxembourg

1 session : 1 190 €

20% discount for the 2nd consecutive session (€952)**

1 session : 1 130 €
14/11/2022
09/12/2022
16/01/2023
10/02/2023
27/02/2023 24/02/2023
20/04/2023 24/05/2023
05/06/2023 30/06/2023

 

Registration

Closing date for registrations : 1 week before the start of the course

The opening of group courses is subject to the registration of at least 3 learners having the same level as determined by the placement test.

** Fee applying when subscribing for 2 sessions in a row.

Information : cours@ifluxembourg.lu

Standard group courses

These A1 to C1 courses are compliant with the CEFRL and compatible with preparation for official DELF-DALF national French examinations.

Groups of each level include 3 to 7 learners.

Saturday morning courses

PURPOSE PERIOD* DAY – TIME – LOCATION FEES EARLY ENROLMENT**
30 hr 24/09/2022
04/02/2023

 Saturday

9.45 am− 11.45 am

Lycée Athénée Merl

650 € 600 €
25/02/2023 08/07/2023

 

Lunchtime courses

PURPOSE PERIOD* DAY – TIME – LOCATION FEES EARLY ENROLMENT**
30 hr 27/09/2022
08/12/2022

Tuesday − Thursday

12:15 pm − 01:45 pm

Institut français du Luxembourg

650 € 600 €
12/01/2023
28/03/2023
20/04/2023
11/07/2023

E-learning evening courses

PURPOSE PERIOD* DAY – TIME – LOCATION FEES
30 hr 20/09/2022
15/11/2022

Tuesday and Thursday

6.30 pm − 8.30 pm

Virtual lessons

600 €
29/11/2022
31/01/2023
21/02/2023
25/04/2023
04/05/2023 06/07/2023

 

Registration

Closing date for registrations : 1 week before the start of the course
***Details about fees : Early registration fees apply for all payment received at least 15 days before the date of the first course.
The opening of group courses is subject to the registration of at least 3 learners having the same level as determined by the placement test.

*Except during Luxembourgish holidays. Every lesson initially planned on a bank holiday will automatically be postponed during the session.

Information : cours@ifluxembourg.lu

General terms and conditions of sale can be consulted HERE and Loyalty Programme available HERE.

How you will progress

Rating

4.8
Rated 4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 93 reviews)
Excellent82%
Very good15%
Average3%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Reviews:

Great language course

Rated 5 out of 5
01/08/2022

Very satisfied with the language course and the teacher. Very interactive course with grammar, games and interactive practical exercises. Highly recommended it

Monica

Very worthwhile course!

Rated 5 out of 5
20/07/2022

Our daughters participated in workshops for children over a two-year period at the IF in Luxembourg and both the kids and their parents were very satisfied. Their teacher provided a welcoming environment that the children looked forward to being a part of every week, in which learning takes place while the kids are having fun.

Joseph

Totally recommended

Rated 5 out of 5
05/07/2022

The private course was extremely helpful as it gave me some structure and consistency in studying French and successfully passing DELF B2. Marie is an incredible teacher with a motivating attitude and great teaching skills.

Florina

Contact us for any information request

Send a message

Privacy policy

7 + 5 =

Contact
Institut français du Luxembourg
BP236
L - 2012 LUXEMBOURG

Tél. : (00352) _46 21 66

Email : contact@ifluxembourg.lu
Share This
X